About the Awards

The Inspiring and Successful Leadership Awards instituted by Pragati Leadership recognize Indian corporate leaders who have created energized and aligned teams and steered their organizations toward success. The first round of these prestigious awards, held in August 2022, identified some of India’s most impactful and successful CEOs from the Manufacturing and Supply Chain industry. In November 2022, Pragati Leadership felicitated the shining lights of the Indian IT industry, in the second round of the 2022 Inspiring and Successful Leadership Awards.

Awards Category and Eligibility

We are now seeking nominations for the BFSI industry awards. The awards ceremony for the Manufacturing and Supply Chain sector was held in August 2022, while the felicitation of the IT industry award winners took place in November 2022.

Inviting nominations from –

  • Inspiring and Successful Leaders – CEOs or MDs from BFSI companies in the Indian corporate sector.
  • Rising Stars – Leaders holding other positions at BFSI companies in the Indian corporate sector.

Selection Process

Nominations will be accepted from any individual, organization, or institution, including self-nominations.

If shortlisted, you will be contacted for an interview. Carefully evaluated nominations will be presented to the Inspiring and Successful Leadership Awards Jury.

Inspiring and Successful Leadership Awards

Judges Spotlight

These are the exemplary individuals who will be selecting the 2022 Inspiring and Successful Leadership Awards winners from the BFSI industry.

Tarun Sharma

Tarun Sharma

Founder, Yodda,
Former CEO BMC Software India
Board Member, Global Logic India

Tarun Sharma is the Founder & CEO of Yodda. He is the former CEO of BMC Software India. Tarun is on the board of Global Logic India and responsible for the growth of Mgneto.

Besides being an innovator and a technologist, Tarun is also a philanthropist, working on numerous altruistic initiatives. He is an avid singer and student of Hindustani music.

Tarun is a prolific writer and has published two books. He is a TEDx speaker and frequently speaks at top industry conferences on leadership,  incubation, technology and  entrepreneurship.

Dr Ganesh Natarajan

Dr Ganesh Natarajan

Chairman, 5F World,
Lighthouse Communities & Honeywell Automation India Ltd

Dr. Ganesh Natarajan has over 30 years of Industry experience including 25 years as CEO for Aptech & Zensar Technologies. He founded 5F World with a mission to build, mentor and invest in the digital future of the country.

Ganesh is a PhD from IIT-Bombay and alumnus of NITIE and Harvard Business School. He has been Chairman of NASSCOM and NASSCOM Foundation. 

Dr. Shikha Jain

Dr. Shikha Jain

Director, IMDR

As Director of IMDR, Dr Shikha Jain leads the execution of academic processes and has also built strong industry collaborations.

She is a PhD in management and has taught courses in Economics, Marketing, International Business, and Research Methodology.

Dr Shikha Jain believes academia-industry interface offers unique, integrated learning environments where “learning” to do happens from “doing” to learn. 

Vibhas Joshi

Vibhas Joshi

Author, Coach, Facilitator,
Former BOD member, SAS Research & Development India.

Having held directorial and board positions in the corporate sector, Vibhas Joshi brings rich insights and perspective to his work as a facilitator and coach.

Vibhas coaches and mentors senior leaders in the areas of strategic thinking, decision-making, stakeholder management, and influencing. He facilitates business strategy workshops for top leadership teams. He is the author of books on management best practices.

Deadline for Nominations

16 August 2022


Nominate Your Peer

Have Questions? Email us.